Tags

, , ,

So I went on my second trip to Korea a few weeks ago. My first trip was autumn of 2011 and it was autumn once again. I must say, it wasn’t just the place that captivated me and urged me to go back but the season itself. The changing color of the leaves, the crisp and cool weather, the atmosphere… it’s just PERFECT. Might sound crazy for some but if the circumstances permit, I’d want to spend my birthday (which happens to be in November) every year in Korea! Okay, it doesn’t have to be exactly on my birthday but I want to travel there during that season every year. Maybe next time I’d get to travel to Jeju-do and try the Olle Trail. **sigh** Here are some pictures during my trip.

Image

The Gingko trees at Nami Island

Image

One of the pavilions at Changdeokgung’s Secret Garden

Image

Hwangwonjeong at Gyeongbokgung

The foliage wasn’t at its peak back then but it was still awesome. ❤

